Board of Trustees

At the French-American School of New York, decision-making authority at the highest level resides in a volunteer Board of Trustees, whose diverse membership includes current parents, alumni parents, and outside authorities on school management.

The functions of the Board of Trustees focus on three areas critical to the success of the school:

  • It establishes and upholds the mission of the school and defines the long-term vision for the school and the strategy that enables the school to deliver on its vision.
  • It selects, evaluates, and supports the head of school, to whom it delegates authority to manage the school, and develops broad institutional policies that guide the head in running the school.
  • It is accountable for the financial well-being of the school.

Présidente du Conseil d'Administration

Emmanuèle Vinciguerra

Vice Chair
Vice Président du Conseil d'Administration

Tarek Fadel


Michael Clark

Deborah Bradley Galliot

Dorothée Ashby

Bruno Bolzan

Andrea Colombel

Delphine Descamps

Nicole Didda

Christine Durland

Maxime Fischer-Zernin

Maureen Fonseca

Jean-Marc Juhel

Marc Kramer

Gregory Krywosa

Ali Milan-Nekmouche

Jean-Charles Morisseau

Anke Nuyttens-Santens

Antoine Remy

Trustee Nominations
Trustees contribute their skills, time, and resources to the school on a volunteer basis. The Governance and Nominating committee analyzes the immediate and long-term needs of the board and the school, including committee membership, future leadership, and the goal of maintaining diversity of backgrounds and expertise. The committee seeks the advice of members of the administration and of the FASNY PTA board to identify potential candidates. Each trustee is elected for a three-year term, renewable twice.

French-American School of New York sign

Board of Trustees News